Part 1: Scams and dating sites : exposing your walet !

As you already know, there are a lot of ill-intentioned users out there trying to scam you on dating sites. However, we often forget that many of these platforms also use a variety of means to trick us and take our money as well. Who are they, how do they do it, how much are they able to get? Find out about the different scams used on dating sites to make you pay:

1. Fake dating sites

Creating fake dating sites to get money out of you is not difficult. Their owner buys several hundred or even thousands of complete fake profiles (last name, first name, age, address, photo, description, etc.) and lets them live by collecting payments from unsuspecting users. There is no advertising, so no big expenses to maintain this income. This scam allows the owner to make a profit easily! Quite often they put online several sites with almost identical appearance but with different names to accumulate the profits. Don’t be fooled!

2. False profiles (purchased lists).

The foundation of a dating site is to have users. But it is not always easy to attract them, let alone keep them on the platform. The solution to this problem: for a few hundred (or even thousands) euros, it is possible to buy a very large number of fake profiles. This is a very good way to attract paying subscribers, but do not expect to receive replies to your messages.

3. Fake likes, fake visits and fake messages.


This technique is often used by large dating sites. It’s simple and it works perfectly. You have just created your profile and you receive visits and interest from other users. Even better, your first messages! 

So you tell yourself that Love is just out there, within reach of your screen. You will first have to pay a subscription to be able to read your suitors’ messages. Your goal being to find your match, you subscribe to the offer that is the most advantageous for you, either financially or to maximize your chances of finding someone. Except that once your premium account has been activated, your suitors have either disappeared or do not respond to you in return. 

Did you take too long to respond? Not at all, you’ve been the victim of a scam pushing you to take a subscription as soon as possible.

4. Limited messages

Another very common way used by dating sites is the following case.   

Your profile has just been created and the suitor of your dreams has already sent you a message.  You reply and start a conversation. You are getting along and the fact that he wants to know more about you by talking to you in person proves it. 

You send him your phone number, but the message does not send. You’ve just reached your free message limit and now you have to subscribe to a subscription to share your phone number. So, you pay the requested amount.  

As if by magic, no more replies from the man of your dreams, or even worse, his account has just disappeared. You know what just happened.

Conclusion

Hacker in front of his computer. Dark face

You got it! You must be very careful when you register on dating sites. When you want to register, first find out more about the platform, check out the notices and do not get carried away as soon as you receive the interest of several potential suitors. Be patient, love will come to those who know how to wait and pay, because in the end, most dating sites require you to pay to access their full service. It is important to know this if you do not want to be disappointed.

6 Replies to “Part 1: Scams and dating sites : exposing your walet !”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Partie 1 : Arnaques et sites de rencontres : Balance ton por….tefeuille !

Comme vous le savez, il y a beaucoup d’utilisateurs malintentionnés qui tentent de vous arnaquer sur les sites de rencontres. Cependant, nous oublions trop souvent que bons nombres de ces plateformes utilisent divers moyens pour nous tromper et nous soutirer de l’argent. Qui sont-ils, comment font-ils, combien vous soutirent-ils ? Découvrez les différentes arnaques utilisées sur les sites de rencontres pour vous faire payer : 

1. Faux sites de rencontres

La création de faux sites de rencontres pour vous soutirer de l’argent n’est pas chose difficile. Son propriétaire achète plusieurs centaines voire des milliers de faux profils complets (nom, prénom, âge, adresse, photo, descriptif, etc), laisse la plateforme tourner et encaisse l’argent des utilisateurs peu méfiants. Pas de publicités à faire, donc pas de grosses dépenses pour entretenir ce gagne-pain. Cette arnaque permet au propriétaire de faire du bénéfice facilement ! Bien souvent ces ils mettent en ligne plusieurs sites à l’aspect presque identiques mais aux noms différents pour cumuler les gains. Ne vous faîtes pas avoir ! 

2. Faux profils (listes achetées).

La base d’un site de rencontres est d’avoir des utilisateurs. Mais ce n’est pas toujours simple de les attirer et encore moins de les garder. A tout problème sa solution : pour quelques centaines (voire milliers) d’euros, il est possible d’acheter un très grand nombre de faux profils. C’est un très bon moyen d’attirer des abonnés payants, mais ne vous attendez pas à recevoir des réponses à vos messages. 

3. Faux likes, fausses visites et faux messages.

Cette technique est très souvent utilisée par les gros sites de rencontres. C’est simple et ça marche parfaitement. Vous venez à peine de créer votre profil que vous recevez la visite et l’intérêt d’autres utilisateurs. Encore mieux, vos premiers messages ! 

Vous vous dîtes donc que l’Amour est là, à portée de votre écran. Il vous faudra d’abord payer un abonnement pour pouvoir lire vos prétendants. Votre but étant de trouver votre moitié, vous souscrivez à l’offre la plus avantageuse pour vous, que ce soit au niveau financier ou pour maximiser vos chances de trouver quelqu’un. Sauf qu’une fois votre compte premium activé, vos prétendants ont soit disparu ou ne vous répondent pas en retour. 

Avez-vous mis trop de temps à répondre ? Pas du tout, vous avez été victime d’une arnaque vous poussant à prendre au plus vite un abonnement. 

4. Messages limités.

Autre moyen très courant utilisé par les sites de rencontres est le cas suivant.  

Votre profil vient d’être créé que déjà le prétendant de vos rêves vient de vous envoyer un message.  Vous lui répondez et une discussion commence. Le courant passe bien entre vous et le fait qu’il veuille en savoir plus sur votre personne en vous parlant de vive voix le prouve. 

Vous lui envoyez votre numéro de téléphone mais le message ne part pas. Vous venez d’atteindre votre seuil limite de messages gratuits et il vous faut maintenant souscrire à un abonnement pour que votre coup de cœur puisse le recevoir. Vous payez donc la somme demandée.
Comme par magie, plus de réponses de l’homme de vos rêves, voire pire, son compte vient de disparaître. Vous savez ce qui vient de se passer. 

Conclusion

Vous l’aurez compris ! Il faut être très prudent lorsque vous vous inscrivez sur les sites de rencontres. Lorsque vous souhaitez vous inscrire renseignez-vous d’abord sur la plateforme concernée, consultez les avis et ne vous emballez pas dès que vous recevez l’intérêt de plusieurs prétendants potentiel. Soyez patient, l’amour viendra à qui sait attendre et paye, car au final, la majorité des sites de rencontres sont payants ou vous demande de payer pour accéder à la totalité de leur service. Pour ne pas être déçu, il est important de savoir cela. 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *